ICOM International Committee for Marketing and Public Relations

All news

October 30, 2022

Chair Elections

According to ICOM rules, all ICOM-MPR members will be given the opportunity to vote for the new chair of ICOM-MPR, to serve 2022-2025 term.

Please vote for one of the two candidates using the Xoyondo poll no later than 15:00 Central European Time/Paris on Friday, November the 4th, 2022,

We have two candidates:

  • Deborah Ziska, United States
  • Susan van ‘t Slot-Koolman, The Netherlands

The result of the voting will be reported the same day after the poll ends to the new board and within a week to the full membership on social media.

At that time, the new board members, who were announced at our General Assembly on Saturday, 15th of October 2022 and are listed below, will vote for the other officers (Vice Chair, Treasurer, Secretary) or allow the new chair to appoint the other officers. All results and minutes will be reported to ICOM as required.

Read there motivation in the PDF file:


Deborah Ziska MPR Chair Statement & Bio